Featured artwork by Kirk Larsen Fine Art

Our Mission

The Town of Oyster Bay Arts Council (TOBAC) is a not-for-profit 501 (c) (3), tax-exempt service organization. Founded in 1973, The Arts Council's mission is to provide a forum to promote, publicize and stimulate performing and visual arts in our local communities, throughout the township.   


Pictured with many of the Talent Competition and Scholarship Winners are Town of Oyster Bay Receiver of Taxes, James Stefanich, Commissioner of Community and Youth Services Department, Maureen A. Fitzgerald, President of TOBAC Ted Firetog and Executive Director of TOBAC, Sharon A. Betz.

TOBAC's Officers induction of 2016

Oyster Bay Councilman Anthony Macagnone
Officers of the Town of Oyster Bay Arts Council
Doris Jacobowski Secratary, Lawrence Spiro Treasurer, Daniel McClane President Gary Piancentini Vice President

Honorary Board

Naomi Drucker
Stanley Drucker
Kevin Harrington
Dean Karahalis 
Morton Künstler
Robin Marks
Charles B. Sosik
Scott Yanuck
Theresa Statz-Smith


Sharon Betz              Executive Director
Dorothy Blumstein  Director Emeritus
Joanne Reeves         Director Emeritus
Daniel McLane     President
Gary Piacentini  1st Vice President
Joanne Reeves 2nd Vice President
Doris Jacobowski    Secretary
Lawrence Spiro       Treasurer


James Balletta
Ronnie Dien
Anthony Esposito
Ava Favara
Kathy Firetog
Theodore Firetog

Jo Greene
Martha Merideth

Majorie Parness
Grace Riskin
Dr.Richard Jacobowski
Shelly Stoltz

Rosemarie Castanza

Join Us!